Travel Experience

My blog for today is about my experience in travelling from Cavite to Tagaytay by using bike. I will try to give some tips on how you prepare yourself in going in there.

It is good to start by morning so that you will not get burn by the heat of the sun. Before you start your ride make sure that you eat breakfast a little bit heavy because it will take a long ride and you need energy to keep on peddling your bike. Make sure that you bring water to avoid dehydration. In case that you start around 4 to 5 am in the morning, it is better when you have a flashlight or blinker because it will be dangerous in the road and the motorist might not see you. In case you don’t one of that wear a light or neon color that is good enough to see you. For beginners, it is better to pedal lightly so that you will not get cramps and can go home safely. Prepare yourself especially in up and down hill, climbing up to Tagaytay is one of the hardest ride for me so far because pf many upwatd slope. Respect also other bikers, what I like the most when we ride a while ago was pro or non pro bikers greet each other by means of horn and by smiling. Be careful also in overtaking, be smart on the road and always be attentive on the signals and signs. So far, this are the only tips I can gave because I’m also new in this ride but I will do my best to share my experiences for you to have some tips in riding.